We Are Reading: Happy Babywearing

Eleanor Gray from House of Doulas wrote this great piece about how she came across babywearing and the impact it had on her day to day life as a parent.

When I had my first baby I was the first of my friends with children.  I had to seek out a group of like-minded parents in order to get any perspective on my experiences with birth, breastfeeding, and caring for an infant.  That took a while as we had moved to a new city across the country when I was 5-months pregnant.  In the meantime I read a lot, which is always my go-to when I don’t know what I’m doing.
Luckily, I received The Baby Book, by Dr. Sears as a gift.  In it, they discussed babywearing.  I had never even thought about it before then, but it seemed to make sense.  You can keep your baby close and have both hands free for other things.

Read the full article and find out more about House of Doula and the great work that they do at:

http://www.houseofdoula.com/blog/happy-babywearing/

Leave a Reply

